Hey y’all from the bottom of the state

SandyShooter

Established Member
Aug 13, 2022
Gulf Coast
Thanks for letting me in, I’m glad to find an Alabama focused board.
I’m down here in Baldwin County. Recently retired from a career in law enforcement and critical infrastructure security
I have a wide range of interests in firearms, as I am sure many of you do as well.
At at different times in my career I have been a NRA LE Firearms instructor; police chem weapons and OC instructor as well as SCUBA, SLAM Scuba Lifesaving & Accident Management, CPR, First Aid, O2, AED.
Currently I am a Stop the Bleed instructor and ambassador as well as an ALICE (taught in ALA schools) CRASE (civilian response to active shooter events)
Prior to 9/11 I did a little writing for some of the police publications and I am starting to explore that again.
Sorry for such a long introduction but hopefully will explain in advance why I ask some of the questions I do.

BUBBQ

Jul 6, 2022
I also recently retired and moved to Baldwin County. I was spoiled by long distance range in Mid-TN, and desperately searching for bench rest, long distance precision shooting. Still a member of Strategic Edge in Chapel Hill but too far for a day-at-the-range.

Suggestions are appreciated.

SandyShooter

Established Member
Aug 13, 2022
Gulf Coast
Are you familiar with the Pig Farm Gun Range? Not at distances you’re familiar with, I think that they have a 400 yard range. You probably already know that 3 Brothers has a 300 yard range?
There’s a 1000 yard range over in Mississippi but I have not shot on it

edtalabama

Established Member
Apr 8, 2022
gulf shores
I also recently retired and moved to Baldwin County. I was spoiled by long distance range in Mid-TN, and desperately searching for bench rest, long distance precision shooting. Still a member of Strategic Edge in Chapel Hill but too far for a day-at-the-range.